It’s a good thing Survival Games is coming out this weekend – just in time for the end of my vacation – it will distract me from what I call the vacation blues.

Anyone else out there get bummed out after vacation when you have to return to the “real world”?

I normally don’t – not as much as my other half. He gets really down, but I have a feeling after this phenomenal week, I’m going to be in that weird space. Especially Monday when I have to crawl out of bed at 5am to go to the office.

The last two weeks have been ideal – first in Maine and now New Hampshire – we couldn’t have asked for better weather, and relaxation wise it has been stellar – even with my debut release as well as my birthday tucked in there.

We have one more day in this glorious place and I’m wishing we could stay another week – and another, and another. You get the drift. I’m enjoying this way too much. đŸ™‚

It makes me wonder why I work so hard in the first place. But then again, if I didn’t, I wouldn’t be able to appreciate this as much as I do. A week on the lake with family wouldn’t be as precious if I didn’t have to work hard for it.

I guess the same mindset goes along with everything worthwhile in life. Including publication.

And with that – it’s time for some shut eye – so I can enjoy the last day on the lake.

Catch you folks next week when I have Author and Editor Ty Drago here on my blog.

Ciao!

JET

