Hey all.

I was chatting with a co-worker today and asked him – what should I write about in my blog tonight? Of course he, being a he, said write about the AFC and NFC championships and make a prediction. I smiled and raised an eyebrow.

I have to admit, I had to look up who the teams were this year. After all, the Patriots didn’t make it – therefore my interest dropped to almost nil – just a backdrop to my busy writing life – the dull drone of the announcers, the frantic cheers from the crowd, yeah – I don’t think I even looked up after seeing the first half of the Dallas game at my folks. Even so, I like a good match and am hoping the games this weekend aren’t runaway wins like most of the games last weekend. It’s been a while since we had a nail-biter for Super Bowl.

I looked at the team records and made my picks based on their seasons and players on the injury lists and all that jazz.

AFC – Jets versus Colts. My pick for this match is the Colts. They have a better record overall – but I’m thinking this game might be a close one.

NFC – Vikings versus Saints – I’m betting on Brett to bring the Viking victory home.

And my picks are the polar opposites of my friend’s picks, so we’ll see who’s grinning on Monday morning.

I know this doesn’t have a hoot to do with the writing world, but I do enjoy watching a good football match.

So weigh in – who’s going to the Super Bowl?

